Eat Local

Where to get locally grown food items served up!
Bakeries | Cafes | Caterers | Food Trucks | Hospitality, Resorts & Hotels | Institutions | Personal Chefs | Restaurants | Specialty Stores


 

  • Bakeries
    • Lotus Cake Studio | organic ingredients plus many vegan options | Phila PA 19129 | 215.967.1107 | lotuscakestudio.com
    • Papa Ganache | vegan, organic & fair trade | Keysport NJ | 732.217.1750 | papaganache.shutterfly.com
    • Night Kitchen Bakery | local plus composts all scraps | Phila PA | 215.248.9235 | nightkitchenbakery.com
    • Philly Bread | Pete Merzbacher makes naturally leavened breads with locally grown & milled grains | phillybread.com
    • Rics Bread | Lancaster PA | ricsbread.com
    • Sweet Freedom Bakery | gluten-free, vegan & allergy-friendly – using only natural sweeteners & unrefined sugars | 1424 South St, Phila PA 215.545.1899 | sweetfreedombakery.com
    • Wild Flour Bakery | artisanal bread & pastry in NE Phila | wildflourbakery.net
  • Cafes
    • Brewerytown
      • High Point Cafe | Espresso bar & pastry shop | highpointcafe.us.com
        • 2831 Girard Ave | 215.717.3327
    • Center City
      • Animo | 1701 Arch St, Phila PA 19103 | animojuice.com
      • Elixr | 207 S Sydenham St, Phila PA | 215.475.8221 | elixrcoffee.com
      • Milk & Honey Cafe | milkandhoneymarket.com
        • Cafe South | 518 S 4th St | 215.928.1811
        • Cafe Sister Cities Park | 200 N 18th St, Phila PA 19103 | 215.665.8600
      • Old City Coffee | Reading Terminal Market, 12th & Arch St, Phila PA 19107 | 215.629.9292 | oldcitycoffee.com
      • Yellow Juice Bar | 2046 Sansom St | yellowjuicebar.com
    • Fairmount
      • Mugshots Coffeehouse & Cafe | mugshotscoffeehouse.com
        • Art Museum | 1925 Fairmount Ave, Phila PA 19130 | 267.514.7145
    • Kensington
      • Leotah’s Place Coffeehouse | 2033 E York St, Phila PA 19125 | 267.519.9031 | leotahsplace.com
      • The Rocket Cat Cafe | 2001 Frankford Ave, Phila PA 19125 | 215.739.4526
    • Mt Airy
        • 602 Carpenter Ln, Phila PA 19119 | 215.849.5153
        • Allens Lane Train Station, 7210 Cresheim Rd, Phila PA 19119 | 215.248.1900
      • InFusion Coffee & Tea | 72xx Germantown Ave, Phila PA 19119
    • North Phila
      • High Point Cafe | Espresso bar & pastry shop | highpointcafe.us.com
        • Brewerytown | 2831 Girard Ave, Phila PA | 267.519.0984
      • Mugshots Coffeehouse & Cafe | mugshotscoffeehouse.com
        • Temple U | 1520 Cecil B Moore Ave, Phila PA | 215.232.1116
        • Art Museum | 1925 Fairmount Ave, Phila PA 19130 | 267.514.7145
    • Northern Liberties
    • Roxborough
      • Crossroads Coffee House | 6156 Ridge Ave, Phila PA | 215.487.1923 | crossroadsrox.com
    • South Philly
      • Bodhi Coffee | 410 S 2nd St, Phila PA | 267.239.2928 | bodhicoffeephila.com
      • Chapterhouse Cafe & Gallery | 620 S 9th St, Phila PA 19147 | 215.238.2626
      • Down Dog Healing Cafe | Ayurveda-based fast food | 1001 S 10th St, Phila PA 19147 | downdoghealing.com
      • Grindcore House | vegan cafe | 1515 S 4th St, Phila PA 19147 | 215.839.3333 | grindcorehouse.com
      • Healthy Bites To-Go | locally sourced market & cafe | 2521 Christian St, Phila PA | 215.259.8646 | healthybitestogo.com
      • OCF Coffee House | ocfcoffeehouse.com
        • 1745 South St, Phila PA 19146 | 215.454.2196
        • 2100 Fairmount Ave | 267.773.8081
        • 2001 Federal Ave | 267.273.1018
      • Pumpkin Cafe | 1909 South St, South Phila PA | 215.545.1173 | pumpkinphilly.com
      • Sip N Glo Juicery | 267.273.0639 | 923 South St, Phila PA
      • Ultimo Coffee | 1900 S 15th St, Phila PA 19145 | 215.339.5177 | ultimocoffee.com
    • West Philly
      • Earthcup Coffee West | 405 S 45th St, Phila PA 19143 | 215.222.0973
      • Gold Standard Cafe | 4800 Baltimore Ave | 215.727.8247 | thegoldstandardcafe.com
        • 4239 Baltimore Ave, West Phila PA 19104 | 215.222.3431
        • 3649 Lancaster Ave, West Phila PA 19104 | 215.382.2143
        • 4426 Locust St, West Phila PA 19104 | 215.222.0799
      • Lovers & Madmen Coffee | 28 S 40th St, Phila PA 19104 | loversandmadmencoffee.com
      • Nick’s Vegan | 1507 N 33rd St, Phila PA | 215.235.1111 | nicksvegan.com
      • Picnic | 3131 Walnut, University City 19104 | 215.222.1605 | picniceats.com
  • Cafes, outside Philadelphia
  • Caterers & Food Service Providers
    • 12th Street Catering | sustainably-raised fish, local produce, waste reduction policy | 215.978.0900 | 12thstreetcatering.com
    • Birchtree Catering | locally minded, seasonally inspired, sustainable events | 1909 S Mole St | 215.390.3415 | birchtreecatering.com
    • Cosmic Catering | local, seasonal menus | 1 Boathouse Row, Phila PA | 215.978.0900 | cosmicfoods.com
    • Diverse Catering | locally sourced foods | 215.200.8226 | diversecatering.com
    • Feast Your Eyes Catering | locally sourced foods | 1790 N Front St, Phila PA 19122 | 215.634.3002 | fyecatering.com
    • Frog Commissary Catering | 222 N 20th St, Phila PA | 215.448.1100 | frogcommissary.com
    • Jamie Hollander Gourmet Foods & Catering | 415 S York Rd, New Hope PA | 215.862.9809 | jhollandergourmet.com
    • Joshuas Catering Company | 712 West Ave, Jenkintown PA | 215.887.8796 | joshuasevents.com
    • Lafiya Foods | Phila PA 19125 | lafiyafoods.com
    • Mugshots Coffeehouse & Cafe | mugshotscoffeehouse.com
      • Art Museum | 1925 Fairmount Ave, Phila PA 19130 | 267.514.7145
      • Temple U | 1520 Cecil B Moore Ave, Phila PA | 215.232.1116
    • Organic Planet Handcrafted Foods | organicplanet.com
    • Really Fresh Vegan | reallyfreshvegan.com
    • Samirand Catering | 215.848.9797 | samirand.com
    • Sustainable Fare @ The Lawrenceville School | 609.620.6143 | sustainablefare.com
  • Food Trucks
  • Hospitality, Resorts, Hotels
    • Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia | 1 Logan Sq, Phila PA | 215.963.1500 | fourseasons.com/philadelphia
    • Glasbern Inn | 2141 Packhouse, Fogelsville PA | 610.285.4723 | glasbern.com
    • Keatings River Grill | gastro-pub menun with sustainable & locally sourced food | Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penns Landing | 201 S Columbus Blvd | 215.521.6509 | keatingsrivergrill.com
    • The Ritz-Carlton Philadelphia | locally sourced light dining | 10 Avenue of the Arts, Phila PA | tenarts.com
  • Institutions, serving locally sourced foods
    • Baldwin School
    • Bon Appetit @ Penn Dining | 3702 Spruce St, Phila PA | cafebonappetit.com
    • Common Market Philadelphia | bringing fresh food from local farms to institutions: hospitals, universities & schools | 215-275-3435
    • Cooper University Hospital | One Cooper Plaza, Camden NJ | 856.342.2000 | cooperhealth.org
    • CulinArt, feeding these area schools
      • Abington Friends School | Jenkintown PA
      • Agnes Irwin School | Bryn Mawr PA
      • Cumberland County College, Vineland NJ
      • Friends Select School | Phila PA | friends-select.org
      • The George School, Newtown PA
      • Germantown Friends School, Phila PA
      • Green Tree School | Phila PA | greentreeschool.org
      • Holy Family University | Phila PA
      • Independence Charter School | Phila PA | independencecharter.org
      • Montgomery County Community College | Blue Bell PA
      • Moore College of Art & Design | Phila PA | moore.edu
      • Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine | Phila PA
      • Sanford School | Hovkessin DE
      • SCH Academy | Phila PA
      • Tower Hill School | Wilmington DE
      • Waldron Mercy Academy | Lower Merion, PA
      • William Penn Charter School | 3000 W School House Ln, Phila PA | 215.844.3460 | penncharter.com
    • Gourmet Dining |
    • Green Tree School |
    • Haverford College | 370 Lancaster Ave, Haverford PA | 610.896.1000 | haverford.com
    • Kendal-Crosslands Communities | Kennett Sq, PA | 610.388.5520 | kcc.kendal.org
    • Parkhusrst Dining @ Philadelphia University | Henry Ave, Phila PA | 215.951.2924
    • Solebury School |
    • Sodexo Campus Services, feeding these area schools
      • DeSales University, Center Valley PA
      • LeHigh University, Bethlehem PA
      • Moravian College, Bethlehem PA
      • Muhlenberg College, Allentown PA
      • Northampton Community College, Bethlehem PA
    • Sustainable Fare @ The Lawrenceville School | 609.620.6143 | sustainablefare.com
    • Thomas Jefferson University Hospital | 111 S 11th St, Phila PA | 800-JEFF-NOW | jeffersonhospital.org
    • University of the Arts | uarts.edu
    • Wissahickon Charter School | wissahickoncharter.org
  • Personal Chefs
  • Restaurants, in Philadelphia
    • Center City
      • Audrey Claire | 276 S 20th St, Phila PA 19103 | 215.731.1222 | audreyclaire.com
      • Barbuzzo | 110 S 13th St, Phila PA 19107 | 215.546.9300 | barbuzzo.com
      • Barclay Prime | 237 S 18th St, Phila PA 19103 | 215.732.7560 | barclayprime.com
    • Chestnut Hill
    • Fairmount
      • Alla Spina | 1410 Mt Vernon St, Phila PA 19130 | 215.600.0017 | allaspinaphilly.com
      • The Belgian Cafe | 21st & Green St, Phila PA 19130 | 215.235.3500 | thebelgiancafe.com
      • Bufad Pizza | 1240 Spring Garden St | 215.238.9311 | bufadpizza.com
      • Fare | 2028 Fairmount Ave, Phila PA 19130 | 267.639.3063 | farerestaurant.com
      • Jacks Firehouse Restaurant | 2130 Fairmount Ave, Phila PA 19130 | 215.232.9000 | jacksfirehouse.com
      • London Grill | 2301 Fairmount Ave, Phila PA 19130 | 215.978.4545 | londongrill.com
      • Osteria | 640 N Broad St, Phila PA 19130 | 215.763.0920 | osteriaphilly.com
      • Rembrandt’s Restaurant & Bar | 741 N 23rd St, Phila PA 19130 | 215.763.2228 | rembrandts.com
    • Kensington
    • Mt Airy
    • Northern Liberties
      • The Abbaye | 637 N 3rd St, Phila PA 19123 | 215.627.6711 | theabbaye.net
      • Barcade | 1114 Frankford Ave, Phila PA 19123 | barcadephiladelphia.com
      • Bar Ferdinand | 1030 N 2nd St, Phila PA | 215.923.1313 | barferdinand.com
      • Cafe Estelle | 444 N 4th St, Phila PA 19123 | 215.925.5080 | cafeestelle.com
      • The Foodery | fooderybeer.com
        • 847 N 2nd St, Phila PA | 215.238.6077
        • 324 S 10th St, Phila PA | 215.928.1111
      • Honey’s Sit ‘n Eat | honeyssitneat.com
        • 800 N 4th St, Phila PA 19123 | 215.925.1150
        • 2101 South St, Phila PA | 215.732.5130
      • The Institute | 549 N 12st St, Phila PA 19123 | 267.318.7772 | institutebar.com
      • Koo Zee Doo | 614 N 2nd St, Phila PA 19123 | 215.923.8080 | koozeedoo.com
      • Standard Tap | 901 N 2nd St, Phila PA 19123 | 215.238.0630 | standardtap.com
    • Old City
      • Bierstube German Biergarten | 206 Market St | 215.922.2958 | mybierstube.com
    • South Phila
      • American Sardine Bar | 1800 Federal St, Phila PA 19146 | americansardinebar.com
      • Amis | 412 S 13th St, Phila PA 19147 | 215.732.2647 | amisphilly.com
      • burger.org | oranic beef, chicken, turkey, fish, veggie burgers | 326 South St, Phila PA | 267.639.3425 | burgerorg.com
      • Ela | 627 S 3rd St, Phila PA 19147 | 267.684.8512 | elaphilly.com
      • Green Eggs Cafe | 1306 Dickinson St, South Phila PA 19147 | 215.226.3447
      • Honey’s Sit ‘n Eat | honeyssitneat.com
        • 800 N 4th St, Phila PA 19123 | 215.925.1150
        • 2101 South St, Phila PA | 215.732.5130
    • West Phila
      • Distrito | 3945 Chestnut St, Phila PA 19104 | 215.222.1658 | distritorestaurant.com
      • Dock Street Brewery & Restaurant | 701 S 50th St, Phila PA 19143 | 215.726.2337 | dockstreetbeer.com
      • JG Domestic @ Cira Centre | 2929 Arch St, Phila PA 19104 | 215.222.2363 | jgdomestic.com
      • MidAtlantic Restaurant | 3711 Market St, Phila PA 19104 | 215.386.3711 | midatlanticrestaurant.com
      • Rx | 4443 Spruce St, Phila PA 19104 | 215.222.9590 | caferx.com
      • Seasons at Drexel University | 33rd & Chestnut | 215.895.6187
      • Sweetgreen | sweetgreen.com
        • Ardmore | 68 Coulter Ave | 610.642.9400
        • West Phila | 3925 Walnut St | 215.386.1365
      • Vegetate | 3210 Chestnut St, Phila PA | vegetate.co
      • White Dog Cafe | whitedog.com
        • 3420 Sansom St, Phila PA 19104 | 215.386.9224
        • 200 W Lancaster Ave, Wayne PA | 610.225.3700
    • … more at Philly Homegrown | food.visitphilly.com
  • Restaurants, outside Philadelphia
    • Down to Earth Cafe | family owned, local & organic sourcing | 1141 N 5th St, Perkasie PA | thedowntoearthcafe.com
    • Jules Thin Crust | julresthincrust.com
      • Doylestown | 78 S Main St
      • Newtown | 300 Sycamore St
      • Jenkintown | 817 Old York Rd
      • Wayne | 114 E Lancaster Ave
    • Nectar | 1901 Lancaster Ave, Berwyn PA | 610.725.9000 | tastenectar.com
    • Spring Mill Cafe | 164 Barren Hill Rd, Whitemarsh PA | 610.828.2550 | springmill.com
    • South Philly Tap Room | 1509 Mifflin St, Newbold 19145 | 215.271.7787 | southphiladelphiataproom.com
    • Sweetgreen | sweetgreen.com
      • Ardmore | 68 Coulter Ave | 610.642.9400
      • West Phila | 3925 Walnut St | 215.386.1365
    • Sycamore | 14 S Lansdowne Ave, Lansdowne PA | 484.461.2867 | sycamorebyo.com
    • Talula’s Table | 102 W State St, Kennett Square PA | 610.444.8255 | talulastable.com
    • The Whip Tavern | 1383 N Chatham Rd, Coatesville PA | 610.383.0600 | thewhiptavern.com
    • White Dog Cafe | whitedog.com
      • 3420 Sansom St, Phila PA 19104 | 215.386.9224
      • 200 W Lancaster Ave, Wayne PA | 610.225.3700
  • Specialty Stores
    • Betty’s Speakeasy | cafe – lunch specials with seasonal produce, local meats & artisan cheeses | 2241 Gray’s Ferry Ave, #1, Phila PA 19146 | 215.735.9060 | bettysfudge.com
    • Capogiro Gelato | family-owned gelateria – local, seasonal sourcing | capogirogelato.com
      • Midtown Village | 119 S 13th St,  Phila PA | 215.351.0900
      • Rittenhouse Square | 117 S 20th St, Phila PA | 215.636.9250
      • University City | 3925 Walnut St, Phila PA | 215.222.0252
      • Passyunk Scoop Shop | 1625 E Passyunk Ave, S Phila, PA | 215.462.3790
    • Di Bruno Brothers | dibruno.com
      • Rittenhouse Square | 1730 Chestnut St, Phila PA | 215.665.9220
      • Italian Market | 930 S 9th St, Phila PA | 215.922.2876
      • Comcast Center | 1701 JFK Blvd, Phila PA | 215.531.5666
      • Ardmore Farmers Market | 120 Coulter Ave, Ardmore PA | 484.416.3311
    • The Franklin Fountain | 116 Market St, Phila PA | 215.627.1899 | franklinfountain.com
    • Marcie Blaine Artisanal Chocolates | 108 S 13th St, Phila PA | 215.546.8700 | verdephiladelphia.com
    • Metropolitan Bakery | metropolitanbakery.com
      • Rittenhouse Square | 262 S 19th St, Phila PA | 215.545.6655
      • Reading Terminal Market | 12th & Arch St, Phila PA | 215.829.9020
      • Chestnut Hill | 8607 Germantown Ave, Phila PA 19118 | 215.753.9001
      • West Philadelphia | 4013 Walnut St, Phila, PA | 215.222.1492
    • Night Kitchen Bakery | 7725 Germantown Ave, Phila PA 19118 | 215.248.9235 | nightkitchenbakery.com
    • Pennsylvania General Store | Reading Terminal Market, 12th & Arch St, Phila PA 19107 | pageneralstore.com
    • Shane Confectionery | 110 Market St, Phila PA | 215.922.1048 | shanecandies.com

last update: 16 Oct 2020